Chickpea Minestrone

22

December 12, 2011 by Dana

Hello!  I’m back… and with something delicious!

Well don’t look so surprised.  I am a woman of my word, after all.  I told you I’d be back in less than 2 months and here I am, two weeks and a tasty new soup recipe later.

And since I held up my end of the bargain, I am hoping you can do a little something for me.

You see, this Chickpea Minestrone is not just any old soup recipe.  It’s my entry into this year’s New England Country Soup Challenge!  You can find the recipe on my entry page.

So what do I need from you?  Your votes, of course!

Please click here to head over to my recipe and click the big red “Vote for this Recipe” button!

They changed the rules a little this year, and you do have to register an email address to vote, but you don’t get any emails or spam from them.  Promise!  You can vote once a day every day until February 12.  Thanks! :)

22 thoughts on “Chickpea Minestrone

  1. Debbi Smith says:

    I LOVE chickpeas! This looks great, thanks!

  2. MMM this looks wonderful! And extremely budget friendly—which I am always a fan of this time of year. Great idea!

  3. I’ll go vote, this sounds great!

  4. I’ll vote for this! Minestrone is like, the best food of all time.

  5. Looks so wonderful on a cold day, nice twist with the chickpeas. Off to vote.

  6. Katerina says:

    There is no better time of the year than this one for a hot bowl of soup. Minestrone is one of my favorite!

  7. biz319 says:

    I voted! It looks delicious – good luck Dana!

  8. JodieMo says:

    Heading over to cast my vote now! Love the soup and welcome back!!

  9. Monet says:

    I’m glad to see you back, sweet friend. Your soup looks delicious. Thank you for sharing your words…and this delicious recipe! I’m in the mood for something like this right now…packed with fresh and seasonal veggies. I hope you have a blessed day!

  10. Joanne says:

    Exciting! I’m on a minestrone kick and this sounds awesome. Off to vote!

  11. Faith says:

    This looks amazing, Dana! Just what the doctor ordered today!

    I’m off to check out that recipe and vote!

  12. I love the sound of this soup:) I cant wait to try it out soon. Thanks Dana!!

  13. Kristen says:

    I just voted. It sounds like a very hearty, delicious soup. Good luck in the contest!

  14. Looks delicious, Dana! Voted and will continue to do so. Good luck!
    However did you get this snow thing going on your site. I have to say it kind of freaked me out this early in the morning and thought something funky was going on with my daughter’s laptop when it first started.
    I do love it, especially since we don’t see too much of it here in Phoenix.

  15. biz319 says:

    Merry Christmas Dana!

  16. Liz says:

    yum!! i may need to try this one!

  17. Reeni says:

    Just voted! Good luck! Your soup looks so good – is that apples I see? Delicious! Happy New Year!

  18. Judy says:

    Lovely soup, just in time for the cold wintry weather.

  19. RavieNomNoms says:

    OOOOO yummy! I love the chickpeas here, I bet they make that soup so very yummy! Voted!

  20. love the idea of adding chickpeas to classic minestrone!

  21. […] first there was the Soup Challenge, for which you all so kindly voted my Chickpea Minestrone into second place, and now I have my chance to compete for the judges in two […]

  22. […] Marx Foods East Meets Delicious challenge.  Or Saucy Mama’s Skinny Mama contest.  Or the New England Country Soup […]

Leave a Reply

