ShopRite Cans for Fans

9

January 11, 2012 by Dana

If you thought I was a masochist crazy before, then finding out that I am taking a 2 credit Cost Accounting class in 2 weeks will only confirm your suspicions.  I mean, Cost Accounting is bad enough (anyone who’s taken it knows what I’m talking about)… but cramming 8 chapters of it into two weeks??  Unheard of.

Yet, here I am.  Up to my ears in fixed, mixed and variable costs.  Half way through the class.  That I started last Tuesday.

Needless to say, you will not be getting a recipe from me today.  I may be crazy, but I physically can’t work, go to class, study, plan a wedding, AND make dinner.  Not possible.  It’s takeout and takeout only these few weeks.

But what I can do is alert you to a great initiative being sponsored by ShopRite throughout the month of January: Cans for Fans.

This year, the Can Can Sale has become extra special with “Cans for Fans” on Facebook, which enables ShopRite fans to get involved in the fight against hunger.

During the month of January 2012, ShopRite will donate one can of food (up to 50,000 cans) to local food banks in the communities it serves, on behalf of every fan on ShopRite’s official  Facebook page.

So what can you do to help??  

Visit ShopRite’s Official Facebook Page and “like” them!  The more “likes” that ShopRite receives, the more cans it will donate to those in need – it’s that simple!

And just for fun,visit ShopRite’s “Get Can Canned” website at www.ShopRiteCanCan.com, upload a personal photo and become a virtual ShopRite Can Can dancer… here’s mine!

For more information on ShopRite, the Can Can Sale visit http://www.ShopRite.com.

9 thoughts on “ShopRite Cans for Fans

  1. You’re a great Can Can dancer, Dana! And thanks for the ShopRite FB link.
    Glad to hear you’re doing well. Cost Accounting? Blech!! I’d much rather be planning a wedding!!
    Hope you’re plans are coming together. When’s the big day?
    Hugs and good luck these next two weeks!!

  2. Monet says:

    Thanks for taking the time to share this! You and I both sound like we overcommit :-) I hope you have a less stressful end to this class. You can do it!

  3. Hope you are surviving the Cost Accounting insanity! Off to like ShopRite!

  4. Danelle says:

    So awesome! I was driving by our food bank the other day and the line was out the door.

  5. Kristen says:

    You sound like you need a break. Don’t worry about the recipes, we loyal fans will be here when you have more time. Good luck with the class.

  6. Great post. Thank you for enlightening me and best of luck in Cost Accounting!

  7. Liz says:

    What an easy way to donate food! Thanks for sharing as there is no ShopRite in our area. And good luck with your course!

  8. Joanne says:

    Not gonna lie, Dana, that class sounds awful. I have a vague recollection of those terms from an econ class I had to take in high school. But I’m pretty sure I blocked out what they actually mean. Post-traumatic memory loss.

    Good luck!

  9. Danielle says:

    Ugh, I hate accounting–I will hope you do better than I did in college :) Thanks for the ShopRite links…my mom loves ShopRite!

Leave a Reply

