Seven Links Challenge

23

August 31, 2011 by Dana

Today I don’t have a recipe for you.

Well not one, anyway.  Today I have seven (yes, seven!) recipes for you!

No, they’re not new.  But I promise you, they’re all delicious.

I was recently tagged in the Seven Links Challenge by both Victoria from Mission Food and by Lynne from 365 Days of Baking.  So I figure it’s time to stop procrastinating, and to get to it.

Without further ado, here it is, my Seven Links Challenge:

1. Most Beautiful Post: Bibimbap

2. Most Popular Post: S’mores Bars

3. Most Controversial Post: Matzoh Bagels

4. Most Helpful Post: Crustless Asparagus Quiche

5. Post That Was Surprisingly Successful: Handmade Za’atar Spiced Pita Bread

6. Post That Did Not Get the Attention it Deserved: Turkey Keema

7. Post You Are Most Proud Of: Quinoa and Israeli Couscous Risotto with Spinach and Parmesan and BIG NEWS!

And now, I get to “tag” five more bloggers to participate:

1.  Reeni – Cinnamon Spice and Everything Nice
2.  Debbi – Debbi Does Dinner Healthy
3.   Maris – In Good Taste
4.  Raven – RavieNomNoms
5.  Brandy – Nutmeg Nanny

I can’t wait to see what you all come up with!  And even if I didn’t tag you, feel free to try it out… it’s fun to go back through and reread some of your old posts!

23 thoughts on “Seven Links Challenge

  1. Someone else tagged me on this and I’ve been a big procrastinator on it! Thank you for thinking of me! I’ll try to get to it this weekend.

  2. I just stumbled upon your blog on Tag Surfer and wanted to say hello! I have looked at a few of you recipes that you have chosen for your Seven Link Challenge and I really like the way your write! I will be popping back again soon!

  3. Oh my goodness! That bibimbap sounds fantastic. Wow. It is just gorgeous as well.

  4. Veronica says:

    I’ve been seeing these around the food blogosphere and might have to join in the fun. I ended up reading most of these, as the only one I’ve remembered reading was the Israeli couscous one where you announced your engagement. I had fun reading about your snobbery and strong oppinions in the s’mores bars and the matzoh bagels posts. :)

  5. Bianca @ Confessions of a Chocoholic says:

    I loved doing the Seven Links too and now I am loving reading yours! Not surprised those smores bars are the most popular – they look delicious!

  6. Tandy says:

    this was great for me as a friend keeps talking about Israeli cous cous, and now I got to see what it looks like :)

  7. YAY!! What wonderful links!! Thanks, Dana!!

  8. What a great look back at existing posts. Your bibimbap is beautiful!

  9. Reeni says:

    What a delicious round-up Dana! I’ve been seeing these posts around and really enjoying them. Thanks for tagging me! I’m excited. I probably won’t be able to do it until after Labor Day.

  10. Joanne says:

    I’m gathering all of these as proof that you and i need to hang out and eat together more. And by MORE I mean MORE THAN NEVER!

  11. Wow, that first one really is beautiful!

  12. biz319 says:

    Loved this post Dana! And that first photo is amazing!!

  13. Tessa says:

    I can see why the smore bars are the most popular. Yum!

  14. Karen says:

    A great way to find new food bloggers. I was also tagged for the challenge. I can see why you were tagged…a really enjoyable blog.

  15. Jessica says:

    Love this 7 links post! And I have to agree, the Bibimbap sure is stunningly beautiful!

  16. You know, I don’t know who I am to talk but I’m not too surprised the turkey keema post didn’t take off. It’s headlined by a giant pic of something scary looking.

    The recipe seems absolutely delicious though.

  17. Monet says:

    Some of these I remember…others I haven’t seen. I’m eager to explore them all now! Thank you for making me smile and my stomach growl. I hope you are having a wonderful evening, my friend. Love from Austin.

  18. Faith says:

    Great round-up, it’s fun to look back to earlier posts, isn’t it? Those s’mores bars look so good, I’m going to check out that recipe!

  19. Loving the Israeli couscous recipe. I’ve finally managed to convert my boyfriend to the couscous-y way of life, so I’ll be tasting a few new recipes involving the stuff! I think this one might just have to make its way into the menus!

  20. […] has nominated me for the 7 Link Project. Three times is a magic charm because my friends Dana of Food for Thought and Vanessa of Sweet Artichoke have also nominated me! Such a lucky girl I […]

Leave a comment