Guilt-Free Coffee Shake

7

August 26, 2012 by Dana

foodblog, food, recipe, recipes

Are you sick of all these desserts yet?  You know, the pound cake.  The sundaes.  (And, if you’re my facebook or twitter follower, you may have seen a picture or two of cookies and cake this weekend.)

No?

Good. Because I have another one for you!  Except this one is a little more… shall we say figure friendly?

Let’s face it.  We can’t just go around eating all these decadent desserts without exercising some sort of moderation.  (Well, I guess we can.  But we certainly wouldn’t like the results.)

Luckily, I was recently chosen to participate in the Sweet n’ Low Tastemaker program through DailyBuzz Food.**  It was just the inspiration I needed to create a delicious guilt-free dessert to share.

So today I present to you this delicious Guilt-Free Coffee Shake.  It’s low cal, low fat, sugar free and DELICIOUS!  It doesn’t get much better than that, folks. See for yourself!

foodblog, food, recipe, recipes

Guilt-Free Coffee Shake

Ingredients

3/4 cup very strong coffee, cold
1 cup skim milk
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 teaspoons cocoa powder
4 packets Sweet n’ Low

2 cups ice

Directions

Combine all ingredients in a blender and blend on high speed until ice is crushed and drink is smooth (about 30 seconds). Pour into two tall glasses and enjoy with a friend!

** As a a participant in the Sweet n’ Low Tastemaker program through DailyBuzz Food, I received compensation and product samples, however, all opinions are my own.

7 thoughts on “Guilt-Free Coffee Shake

  1. RavieNomNoms says:

    Looks delightful! I wish I had one for my morning right now! hehe

  2. Dana,
    I have just nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award on my blog, because Food for Thought is one of my favorites. If you wish to pick up the award, please come visit my blog.

  3. Sasha says:

    Mm.. this looks gorgeous. I can’t stand artificial sweetners but boy do I love me some coffee.

  4. mishberries says:

    I would love to stay in shape cause I am absolutely in love with food but coffee.. Unfortunately I am allergic to coffee T_T Are there any other ingredients that I could use to substitute coffee instead?

  5. Danielle says:

    Yum – this looks delicious and perfect for John, the Coffee lover in our family :)

  6. biz319 says:

    I love skinny drinks like that! Where you at? Hopefully well!

  7. Sherry says:

    Thanks for a “skinny” treat! I came by from An Edible Mosaic and wanted to say HI. Following on FB.

Leave a Reply

