BSI Broth Round-up

14

May 1, 2011 by Dana

As the host of this week’s BSI, I am happy to present all the wonderful submissions containing broth!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sara ~ Cupcake Muffin
Best Ever French Lentil Soup 

~~~~~~~~~~

Biz ~ My  Bizzy Kitchen
Tuscan Chicken Soup with Pesto

~~~~~~~~~~

Veronica ~ Recipe Rhapsody
General Tso’s Chicken

~~~~~~~~~~

Evelyne ~ Cheap Ethnic Eatz
Lobster Broth

~~~~~~~~~~

Renee ~ My Kitchen Adventures
Chicken Florentine with Pasta and Fresh Tomatoes 


~~~~~~~~~~

Danielle ~ Let’s Dish
Crab and Corn Chowder


~~~~~~~~~~

Debbi ~ Debbi Does Dinner Healthy
Summer Squash, Zucchini and Pea Risotto

~~~~~~~~~~

My Entry ~ Food for Thought
Spicy Tortellini Chicken Soup

~~~~~~~~~~

Stephanie ~ The Brunette Foodie
New Belgium Chicken Stew

~~~~~~~~~~

Rachel ~ Rachel’s Recipe Reviews
White Chicken Chili

~~~~~~~~~~

Kristen ~ Frugal Antics of a Harried Homemaker
Crowd Pleasin’ Chili 

~~~~~~~~~~

Lauren ~ Healthy Delcious
Springtime Chicken & Spaetzle Soup

~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you to everyone who contributed to this week’s contest.  Everything looked so great…I didn’t want to choose a winner!

But, when push came to shove, I chose Stephanie’s New Belgium Chicken Stew!  I love the idea of beer in the stew… sounds delish!  Congratulations Stephanie….. send me your address, and I’ll send out your prize.

**I still have not found next week’s host for BSI.  Please let me know if you would like it to be you!**

14 thoughts on “BSI Broth Round-up

  1. Veronica says:

    LOL, I just made some curried butternut squash and sweet potato soup and hurried back to check the deadline for submissions, hoping I could get this one in. Oh well! Thanks for hosting, the roundup looks phenomenal!

  2. his is a fabulous round up of recipes and I thank you for sharing.

  3. Yum! Everything looks great, thanks!

  4. Victoria says:

    Man, I am such a loser!! I totally forgot to submit my recipe for this, lol. Boo on me. The other entries looks wonderful though!!

  5. laurielufkin says:

    Hi! What’s this contest all about??

    • Hi Laurie! BSI is a weekly contest… The host chooses an ingredient and people submit recipes containing that item. At the end of the week the host posts a roundup of all the recipes, chooses a winner, and sends the winner a small prize. You can find the full details here: http://mybizzykitchen.com/bsi-rules/

      I’ll let you know once I find a host for this week, so you can participate if you’d like (you don’t have to have a blog to participate!)

  6. […] Check out the BSI recap of broth!  Thanks for hosting last week Dana!  We are still looking for a host this week – I have an email out and will let you know later on today. […]

  7. WOW! Thank you so much! I will send you my address sometime today :)

  8. biz319 says:

    I found a host and will update my BSI page when she posts by the end of today. It’s Jacky of http://jaxhouse.com.

    Thanks again for the round up Dana!

  9. Excellent round up! I am really interested in the springtime chicken and spatzele soup…probably because I adore spring time AND spatzele!

  10. Reeni says:

    What a great round-up! I made a soup but didn’t get it posted in time. Almond butter would be fine for the cereal bars.

  11. Danelle says:

    Thank you for including me! And you got lots of soup recipes, just like you wanted!

Leave a Reply

