Green Giant Giveaway

25

February 11, 2011 by Dana

In the past two days, I have received two tickets.  But I haven’t seen one police officer.  Strange? I think so.

Let me explain.

The first ticket was actually received by an intermediary: my mom.  Apparently, in December I ran a red light.  And one of those creepy Big Brother traffic cameras snapped a picture.  The ticket was delivered straight to my mom’s front door, addressed to me.  Sneaky.

The second?  A parking ticket.  Covertly left on my windshield while I was in class.  When I returned to my car, I could see the obnoxious orange paper from a mile away.  But there wasn’t a police officer in the vicinity.

See what I’m saying??  Clearly this is some sort of conspiracy. The police are blatantly avoiding me.

The only thing that I can deduce from this “coincidence” is that I am being watched.  In fact, I believe they are monitoring this very blog.  They must know that I am not above a good bribe, so they’re not even sending their best men to deal with me.

No, they’re not taking any chances.  The word is out about my bribing ways, and the NYPD has embraced it.  And now, so have I.  I figure, if the NYPD can use it to their advantage, then I may as well benefit from it, too.

Which is precisely where today’s giveaway comes in.

This giveaway, provided by MyBlogSpark and Green Giant to me and one winner, is a fun one.  Not only will one lucky reader get a coupon for one frozen sample of Green Giant Boxed Vegetables, they will also receive an insulated tote bag, a funky green serving bowl and spoon, and a pedometer.

I personally really like the Green Giant Broccoli & Cheese sauce, because if you mix it with some Shiritaki Tofu Noodles, you get a very low cal, perfectly satisfying substitute for macaroni and cheese.

Now here’s the bribe part:  There is only one way to enter this giveaway.  Remember the Soup Challenge that I’m entered in?  Well, it ends on Sunday.

As long as I am in first or second place (which I currently am) I win a spot to compete in the finals in Boston.  But the person in third place is quickly gaining votes.  I need to make sure they don’t get in to second place and push me out of the running!

**For entry to this giveaway, you must vote for me!  It’s super easy.  You don’t have to give your email address or sign up or anything.

Just click on this link, click “vote for this recipe” and then “vote now”.   If you did it correctly, the tally of votes on the right hand side will increase by one.

Simply leave a comment with the new tally so that I know you voted.  You can vote once per day every day until Sunday, for a total of three entries in this giveaway.**

I will announce the winner of the giveaway (and whether or not I’ve moved onto the finals) on Monday.

Happy Voting!!

25 thoughts on “Green Giant Giveaway

  1. Tally is at 627 I think it said. Hope you do well! I’ll try to vote again tomorrow, feel free to leave me a reminder email and I’ll do it for sure!

  2. medmom says:

    633!!!

  3. Faith says:

    Just voted…639 is the tally! ;) Thanks for hosting this giveaway!

  4. Give the gift pack to some deserving veggie lover but I voted for your soup… again. No bribery needed ;) Good luck with those tickets. Ouch!

  5. 652 and voted…and want to stop your NYPD Blues

  6. biz319 says:

    I just voted!! You are brilliant! I’ve mixed noodles in with the cauliflower cheese sauce, but never thought of using the shritaki noodles – I don’t have a problem with them like some people – yum!!

  7. New tally is: 659!
    Good luck!!

  8. Heather Cox says:

    663 votes!!

  9. Nicole Pierce says:

    670 votes!!! Go Dana!

  10. Raven In A Blue Room says:

    Success! Thank you for your voting! You may vote again tomorrow.

    up to #678

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  11. Janelle says:

    681, looks yummy!

  12. Good Luck! I was 684.

  13. Jessie says:

    I voted – #685!

  14. Reeni says:

    I voted – you’re at 686 right now and in second place! Woohoo! Good luck!

  15. Michelle says:

    Bummer about the tickets! I voted for you and proud to be your 687th vote!

  16. Kristen says:

    688 and 2nd place. I hope you make it to 1st!

  17. coffee lover says:

    706 and counting!!!

  18. I’m number 711…good luck:)

  19. Doreen says:

    I voted #735! Love the Broccoli & Cheese!! Mmmmmm

    purposedrivenlife4you at gmail dot com

  20. Just voted for you! Good luck!

  21. coffee lover says:

    748…keep going!!!

  22. You’re now at 754 :-)

  23. […] also the last day to enter my Green Giant Giveaway…. go for […]

  24. I voted earlier today and I think the total was at 784. I forgot to look! :)

  25. Rachel D. says:

    I voted #807…Good Luck! It looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

