Ready Set Joe Giveaway!

42

December 8, 2010 by Dana

I am NOT a morning person.  When my alarm goes off I groan.  And moan.  And hit snooze.  Three times.

By the time I actually do get out of bed, shower, and get ready for work, I have exactly 17 minutes before I have to be at work.  Which is precisely how long it takes me to drive there.

Needless to say, I don’t have time at my apartment in the morning for frivolous things.  Like breathing breakfast.  Or coffee.

In fact, I don’t even have a coffee maker.  While I do like the occasional cup with dessert, or an iced coffee as a treat in the summer, it’s really not worth me having a big coffee maker taking up precious counter space for such rare instances.

So when the kind folks at Melitta Coffee offered to send me a Ready Set Joe, which would enable me to make an instantly brewed cup of coffee without a maker, I was intrigued.  I was wondering exactly what you are probably wondering right now:  What the heck is a Ready Set Joe?

Being the nosy curious person that I am, I accepted their offer.   Within a couple of days I had my Ready Set Joe, as well as some of Melitta’s new Café Collection Coffee, in hand.

I have to say, the Ready Set Joe is a pretty cool little contraption!

Basically, it’s just a mug and a plastic piece that looks like the top portion of a coffee maker (where the filter would go), that fits right on top of the mug.

You put the filter in the plastic piece, and put your ground coffee into the filter…

slowly pour almost boiling water on top of the grounds…

and by the time it filters through…

you have a freshly brewed individual cup of coffee!

For anyone that doesn’t have their own coffee maker, but does like the occasional cup of coffee, the Ready Set Joe is definitely worth considering.  All of the different versions of the product are available on the Melitta website, and cost under $10.  Definitely a cute stocking stuffer or Secret Santa gift.

If you’re feeling lucky and would like to win a Ready Set Joe prize pack (including the Ready Set Joe and some of Melitta’s new Café Collection Coffee), you’ve come to the right place!  Melitta has kindly offered to send a prize pack to one of my readers as well.

To enter the Ready Set Joe giveaway, simply leave me a comment about your crazy (or not so crazy) morning routine!

Optional: For those that want more chances to win, leave a separate comment for each of the following things that you do for one additional entry per comment:

  • Subscribe to Food for Thought by email
  • Subscribe to my RSS feed
  • Follow me on Twitter
  • Tweet the following:   @danacooks is hosting a giveaway! Win a Ready Set Joe!  Check out http://wp.me/pW0Ec-DH for more info!

You may enter any time until Wednesday, December 15 at midnight.  Winners will be announced on Thursday.  Good luck!

42 thoughts on “Ready Set Joe Giveaway!

  1. I am NOT a morning person but i feel worse if I do the hit the alarm 3 times thing. So I manage to get up right away. Luckily my commute isn’t far. The front door. I do daycare so I just have to unlock the door.

    My hubs would LOVE this! He likes coffee but I don’t drink it. Thanks!

  2. coffee lover says:

    Love, love love coffee!! My morning is not complete without it:)

  3. coffee lover says:

    I do not tweet

  4. coffee lover says:

    I subscribe to your email

  5. coffee lover says:

    I get your RSS feed

  6. Veronica says:

    My routine is more laid back now that my start time has changed to 11:45 AM!!! I have time to check my email, just like I’m doing now! I usually get up by 9, laze around until 10:15 and eat something in between, take a shower, get dressed, make lunch, at head out by 11:15. The only drawback? Getting home so late!

  7. Veronica says:

    I am an email subscriber.

  8. Veronica says:

    I follow you on Twitter too!

  9. Veronica says:

    aaaaaaaaaand I tweeted your giveaway! Can you tell I love me some quick coffee in the morning? :)

  10. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by coffeetag and Veronica Miller, Dana Cavooris. Dana Cavooris said: Ready Set Joe Giveaway!: http://wp.me/pW0Ec-DH […]

  11. We are both teachers and have to be at work before sunrise, so our mornings are always hectic. We have an insta-hot on our faucet but otherwise, we just can’t find the time to make coffee! This “Ready Set Joe” would be perfect for us!!!

  12. I work at home while my hubby sleeps in but before I can settle down to work, four cats and a dog have to be fed and watered & the dog has to go out and my hubby’s coffee gets set up and the paper gets brought in…

  13. the_rob_bot says:

    Trying to coordinate shower times so that my roomate and I can both make it where we need to be on time is pretty hectic. And I sometimes make the mistake of hitting snooze, only to end up back in bed and hearing my alarm a few more times–feels sort of like Groundhog’s Day. “Am I really waking up now…again?”

  14. I don’t drink enough coffee to justify a coffee maker but it would be nice to have something so I can offer guests a cup.

  15. What a neat idea!! I’m not a good coffee maker, my husband does the honors each day, but with this little contraption even I might make a good cup!
    Yep… I’m with you abut the morning. My kids wait till the last minute and we also have our drive to school down to the minute!

  16. Dan says:

    Well,
    I wake up and start to heat my water;
    get dressed and grind my coffee;
    add it to my Melitta pour-over;
    I pour the hot water over the coffee and while it drains, I take my dog out for a walk.
    When I come back inside, the coffee has finished brewing and has now cooled to the perfect temperature to enjoy (not to mention, drink quickly – because now it’s time to get going!)
    A second ready-set Joe would be awesome for when I have a guest in the morning :) with only one Joe and two people…it takes a little longer!

  17. Hey Dana! Don’t enter me in the contest because I don’t drink joe, but I just wanted to say hi and that it really is the coolest looking contraption!

  18. Kocinera says:

    My morning routine consists of hitting the “snooze” button roughly seven times before flopping out of bed and making myself some waffles. On days that I have early morning classes (read: 11am) I treat myself to some coffee. :D

  19. Evan @swEEts says:

    This is awesome! And that’s coming from an actual morning person! I get up right away and start fiddling with things around the house before heading to work.. I would love this little gadget though! I also follow you on twitter :)

  20. I can not function in the morning until I have a cup of coffee!

  21. Nicole Pierce says:

    Not a morning person. NO time for coffee in the morning. Too busy. Would be a nice thing to have at work!

  22. Faith says:

    What a fun giveaway! That is the coolest coffee contraption ever!

  23. Monet says:

    What a great giveaway! I would love to try using this! I follow you! And my morning routine is actually fairly relaxed. I eat breakfast, drink coffee and try to write, write, write. Thanks for sharing with me, my friend. Have a wonderful end to your week!

  24. Great gift. Routine ah well….I have 7 steps in my head that must be completed before I leave. I count them out in my head. No I do not have OCD

  25. lifeonprint says:

    My crazy mornings begin at 6:30 am, every weekday, cat crying at my door, alarm sounding. I roll out of bed to get the coffee brewing…take a shower, wake the boy for school, fix my coffee, feed the cat (who is crying the whole time!)open back door for her, head back to my room, turn computer on, go back to make sure boy is now awake, back to my room to check email, tweet a bit, and drink coffee. Then I am flying through the house finding clothes to wear, packing my work bag, helping the boy find…EVERYTHING! all before 8…at 8 out the door I go!

    lifeonprint AT aol DOT com

  26. lifeonprint says:

    I follow on Twitter: @lifeonprint
    lifeonprint AT aol DOT com

  27. lifeonprint says:

    I subscribe via email: lifeonprint AT aol DOT com

  28. Victoria says:

    I am not a morning person, but my morning routine is usually pretty boring. I don’t snooze the alarm (mainly because I set it so late if I snoozed I’d be late to work). I don’t eat breakfast because I don’t have time, but I do love it and would love to start the morning with some breakfast and coffee. Rarely happens :) I also don’t have a coffee maker so this would be awesome to have!

  29. Victoria says:

    I subscribe to your feed already.

  30. Victoria says:

    I follow you on Twitter!

  31. pennyzeni says:

    My morning routine includes coffee, a hot water bottle, a heating pad and all sorts of medications to get me going. But coffee is definitely the best part! Thanks for hosting such a fun giveaway! pennyzeni(at)gmail(dot)com

  32. pennyzeni says:

    Subscribe to your RSS feed. pennyzeni(at)gmail(dot)com

  33. pennyzeni says:

    Following you on Twitter (@pennyzeni)
    pennyzeni(at)gmail(dot)com

  34. pennyzeni says:

    Tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/PennyZeni/statuses/14934768235843584
    Thank you again for the review ad giveaway — it’s really nifty!

  35. […] you that know me in real life and have ever tried to talk to me before 9:00), you already know that I am NOT a morning person.  At all.  I refuse to get out of bed before the very last second that I need to. […]

Leave a Reply

