Announcements!

16

October 22, 2010 by Dana

Today, I have two fun announcements!  One about me and one about you.  (I like to be fair.)

First up: me.  Because I’m all about instant gratification.  Really, who’s not?

Today my Chocolate White Chocolate Chunk Cookie picture is featured on Foodbuzz’s website in the Top 9!  Thanks to everyone that buzzed this photo!

I took a screenshot, so this momentous occasion can live in posterity.  It’s the middle picture in the bottom row.  Cool, huh?

Now you.

I have decided that this November will be Reader Appreciation Month on Food for Thought!  Everyone has been so supportive of me and FFT, voting for my Project Food Blog entries, leaving thoughtful comments, and just reading what I have to say in general.

So, what does have to do with you?  Giveaways!

To thank you for being so encouraging, I will be hosting a series of giveaways in the month of November.  Check back often to make sure you don’t miss out.  They are for you, after all!

If you happen to be impatient (which I totally understand – it’s the instant gratification thing), check out my Green & Black’s Chocolate giveaway that’s going on this very second!  (Aren’t I accommodating?)

Ta ta for now!

16 thoughts on “Announcements!

  1. Victoria says:

    Congrats, Dana! It’s so fun being featured on the Top 9!! Can’t wait to see what else you have up your sleeve ;-)

  2. Congratulations on being in the Top 9! That is very cool!

  3. Faith says:

    Congrats on the Top 9, that’s pretty awesome! Thanks for the upcoming giveaways! :)

  4. Veronica says:

    That’s so great! Congrats and thanks!

  5. Yay! So happy for you cracking the elusive Top 9! Those cookies were very deserving of the distinction. Congrats!

  6. Congrats on the top 9 feature, that is cool. And I am awaiting my prizes lol as a regular reader haha. Have a great weekend.

  7. Lora @cakeduchess says:

    Those cookies look so good:) congratulations on the Top 9!! Have a super weekend!

  8. yay! on your top nine:) it’s awesome. have a nice weekend and thank you for visiting my blog.

  9. biz319 says:

    Congrats on Top 9! I need to go to Foodbuzz more often :D

    Hope you have a great weekend!

  10. Reeni says:

    Congrats on Top 9!!

  11. Joanne says:

    Congrats on the foodbuzz top 9! Those really were some awesome cookies.

  12. DJ Karma says:

    Mmmm… cookies! Nice work!

  13. Monet says:

    Congratulations on making it to the top 9! You deserve it. Those cookies were making me drool. And I’m excited to hear about all those November giveaways. You are too sweet to us!

  14. Sara says:

    Way to go on being one of the top 9! That’s quite an honor. And I love a good giveaway. You bet I’ll be back in November.

  15. Yay! So deserved, too!!! Congratulations!!!

  16. […] Well, actually, yes, yes, and yes…. But there’s something even better!  Something you’ve been waiting for your whole life!… or at least since October 22… […]

Leave a Reply

