Tag, I’m it?

8

October 19, 2010 by Dana

I know I’ve been a little remiss in posting lately… I’ve been super busy.  (Lame excuse, but it’s true! I swear!)

I will make it up to you… promise! Check back tomorrow for a delicious new recipe AND a giveaway!

If you desperately need your Dana fix, and just cannot wait until tomorrow, you’re in luck!  I’ve been tagged by Raven of RavieNomNoms to join a game of blogger tag.  The rules are simple: answer the eight questions provided by your tagger, come up with eight questions of your own, and tag eight other bloggers to play along.

1. What is your favorite time of year? and why?
Summer!  (Was there even a question?)  I love everything about summer!  First of all, it’s warm. Major bonus points right there.   But the list certainly doesn’t stop there.  Longer days.  Beaches.  Barbecues.  Pool parties.  Sun kissed skin.  Fresh summer produce.  Need I go on?

2) What was the most recent concert you went to?
This summer (see? summer!… are you sensing a pattern?), I went to the Jack Johnson concert at Madison Square Garden with two of my girlfriends.

3) What was your best cooking experience in the past few months?
Hmm… this is a tough one… so many to choose from!  I love to cook, but my favorite thing about it is sharing my passion with the people I love!  I would have to say that making homemade pita for my Mediterranean Dinner Cruise has been my most proud recent cooking accomplishment, for two reasons.  It was my first success making bread with yeast, and I was able to share it with my friends! 

4) If you could meet anyone in the entire world, who would it be?
Is it sad for me to admit that the first thing that popped into my mind when I read this was Justin Timberlake?   Ok.  You caught me.  So I love JT.  Can you blame me??

5) What is your dream job?
My dream job would be a restaurant critic for the New York Times.  Getting paid to go out and eat delicious food all the time, and then write about it? What’s more perfect than that??  The only problem is that I am super picky.  When I order, it sounds something like the diner scene in When Harry Met Sally.  No, not that onethis one!

6) What is your favorite joke of all time?
There was a really funny prank that my dad, brother and stepbrother pulled on me, my stepmom and my stepsister…. Do pranks count as jokes?  I say yes.  The men were out doing whatever it is that men do, and we women were shopping (obviously).  We stopped at Target, and when we came out to the parking lot, our car was gone.  We finally found it all the way at the end of the lot, parked diagonally across several spots.  We stood there trying to figure out what had happened for a good five minutes before the men drove up in hysterics, dangling the extra set of keys out the window!

7) Are you someone who can eat food cold?
Absolutely.  I love cold pizza and Chinese food.  Sometimes I prefer it to the reheated versions.  Weird? Maybe.  Delicious? Yes.

8 ) Who do you enjoy cooking with the most?
My grandmother.  She makes my Greek and Middle Eastern favorites like no one else can… and there are no recipes!  (If she does try to give you a recipe, it sounds something like this:  Now add the cinnamon.  But only a little bit.  But enough.  But not too much.  Got it?)  The only way for me to learn how to make her food is to make it with her, so I love to cook with her and soak up her knowledge whenever I get the chance!

My brilliantly thought-provoking questions:

  1. What’s in your refrigerator right now?
  2. What is your favorite vacation destination (either one you have visited, or one you would like to)?
  3. What is the last book you read?
  4. What is your absolute favorite food?
  5. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?
  6. Chocolate or vanilla?
  7. Are you neat in the kitchen?
  8. What’s one little known fact about you?

Tag!  I am choosing the following fabulous bloggers to answer the eight questions that I came up with (if you haven’t checked out these blogs, you should*!):

  1. Victoria – Mission Food
  2. Joanne – Eats Well with Others
  3. Faith – An Edible Masaic
  4. January – I love. Therefore, I cook.
  5. Koci – La Kocinera
  6. Andrea – What’s Cooking at the Genua’s?
  7. Amanda – Baking without a Box
  8. Evelyne – Cheap Ethnic Eats

*In addition to checking out the wonderful blogs above, I’d like to ask you all to visit Monet at Anecdotes and Applecores.  Her family is going through an unimaginably difficult time right now.  Monet is inspirational, and she deserves all the love you can give!  You and your family are in my thoughts, Monet.

8 thoughts on “Tag, I’m it?

  1. Monet says:

    Thank you so much for your sweet words, both here and on my blog. They mean so much to me. Your writing brings brightness and encouragement into my day…thank you for being there for me!

  2. Evan @swEEts says:

    I’m completely jealous you got to go to Jack Johnson! and who wouldn’t want to be a restaurant critic!? Great getting to know you a little more :)

  3. RavieNomNoms says:

    Love your answers! Thanks for participating :-)

  4. biz319 says:

    Great getting to know you better! Jealous you get to cook with your grandma – all my grandparents died by the time I was 19 :(

  5. Faith says:

    I love posts like this, it’s so much fun to get to know someone better! I love cold pizza too, and can I second your dream job? ;) Thanks for tagging me!

  6. Oh my gosh I’ve been tagged. Guess I should go make 8 friends :)
    Loved your answers!

  7. Victoria says:

    This is fun!! Thanks for tagging me, Dana. I posted my responses, haha!

  8. OH you naughty one! Thanks for the tags and thanks making them food question…much easier then yous lol.

Leave a Reply

