Thank You! (and a little about me)

1

June 21, 2010 by Dana

Today’s post is dedicated especially to you! (Well, me too, but we’ll get to that in a minute…) This weekend, Food for Thought hit the milestone of over 500 views! In less than one month!  Thank you to everyone for reading, commenting on, following and supporting Food for Thought.  I am really enjoying the blogging process, and hope that you are enjoying the product.  If you do have any comments/suggestions/questions for me, use the “contact” button above and let me know!  (Also, notice the new “recipes” tab… fancy, right?)

Now enough about you, let’s talk about me ;)

I think it’s time I give you all a little background:

First of all, I am not a chef, and I am not a foodie.  To describe myself accurately, I’d say that I’m a wannabe foodie.  Basically, I love food.  I love to cook, I love to visit new restaurants, and I love to eat.  But I don’t necessarily have to go to the most expensive, most well known, or top rated restaurants (unless you’re offering…), I just like good food.  Some of my favorite restaurants are those that I’ve found on the $25 and Under list in the New York Times.  Take me to an authentic hole-in-the-wall ethnic place, and I’m set.  Lucky for me, I live in NYC, so there is no shortage of delicious hole-in-the-wall restaurants for me to try (or expensive, top rated places for that matter).

I think it’s also worth mentioning that I try to eat as healthily as possible without making myself crazy.  Meaning I’m not going out to dinner and ordering a green salad (what’s the point?), but when I cook, I try to make lean meat/nutrient dense/low fat/relatively low carb meals.  Because of this, you’ll see that most of the recipes that I feature fall into two distinct categories: healthy “real” food (ie. Turkey Meatballs in Garlic Sauce, Pumpkin Chicken Soup with Brown Basmati Rice, etc.), and not-so-healthy baked goods/party food (Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies, Smores Cookies) that I can try a piece of and then pawn off on others.  (“Pawn off” makes it sound worse than it really is.  Believe me, I’ve never gotten any complaints for bringing cupcakes to a party or leftover cookies into work….)

So that’s me in a nutshell… food-wise anyway.  If you have any more questions, feel free to ask!  I love getting fan mail ;)

One thought on “Thank You! (and a little about me)

  1. Tes says:

    It’s so nice to know more about you. I love to see more healthy & delicious more fro your blog.

Leave a Reply

