BSI Couscous Roundup

12

January 30, 2011 by Dana

I know that you’re thinking.

Wow, two posts in one day? It must be a slow day in Dana’s world.

In fact, it’s quite the opposite!  Not only did we host a fun dinner party as part of Foodbuzz’s 24×24 last night, AND I hosted this week’s BSI (roundup in a second… be patient), today Jake and I celebrated our third date-aversary with a delicious brunch at Norma’s!

I know you’ll thank excuse me if I just get to the point…. here’s this week’s yummy BSI Couscous Roundup:

~~~~~~~~~~

Biz ~ My Bizzy Kitchen
Shrimp Salad with Honey Jalapeno Lime Dressing

~~~~~~~~~~

Janet ~ The Taste Space
Moroccan Lamb Tagine with Dates and Almonds with Cinnamon- Scented Couscous

and

The Ultimate Winter Couscous

~~~~~~~~~~

Debbi ~ Debbi Does Dinner… Healthy and Low Calorie
Chicken Tagine in the Slow Cooker over Couscous

~~~~~~~~~~

Veronica ~ Recipe Rhapsody
Orange Couscous with Chicken

~~~~~~~~~~

Kelly ~ Kelly’s Healthified Kitchen
Mediterranean Wrap

~~~~~~~~~~

Diane ~ My Life in the Charente
Devilled Chicken and Couscous

~~~~~~~~~~

Renee ~ My Kitchen Adbentures
Apricot Cranberry Couscous

~~~~~~~~~~

Janelle ~ Sips to Skinny
(recipe below)


(stock photo from 123rf.com – this is what I imagine it would look like!)

Greek Cous Cous Salad
1 large box cooked cous cous
1 cup halved pitted kalamata olives
1 cup halved cherry tomatoes
1 cup crumbled feta cheese
1 cup chopped cucumber (seeds removed)
1 bottle Greek Salad Dressing

Mix this all in a large bowl, pour 3/4 of the dressing over the ingredients.
Stir it up and let it sit for a few hours.  Just before serving mix the rest of
the salad dressing in.

~~~~~~~~~~

And, of course, my Moroccan Chicken and Couscous Soup

~~~~~~~~~~

All of the recipes sounded delicious, so it was really hard to choose a winner.  But since I did have to choose someone, I chose Kelly from Kelly’s Healthified Kitchen.  I loved the idea of including the couscous in a wrap… I never would have thought to do that!!  Kelly – email me your address and I ‘ll send out your prize ASAP.

A huge thanks to everyone that participated!

Next week’s BSI will be hosted by Debbi from Debbi Does Dinner.  Check her blog tomorrow for the next secret ingredient!!

12 thoughts on “BSI Couscous Roundup

  1. These all look fantastic! I need to add at least one to my menu for the week :)

  2. Monet says:

    What a great round up of recipes…and I have a huge bag of couscous in my pantry, so I’m hoping I’ll get a chance to try a few! I love the idea of putting couscous into a wrap too. Yum! Thank you for sharing all of these amazing recipes with me. I hope you have a joyful week full of continued good eating!

  3. They all look great! I’m going to have to try some of these. I’ve barely used couscous but I love saying it. :-)

    I picked hot sauce/buffalo sauce for my ingredient so send your recipes on over to me!

  4. Veronica says:

    Great round up! Thanks for hosting this week, Dana, you rock! I don’t know you you do it all.

  5. […] out Dana’s BSI Couscous round up here – lots of cool recipes!  And then check out Debbi Does Dinner Healthy for this […]

  6. congrats to the winner! that was fun and I couldn’t wait to see what kind of entries you got! Thanks!!

  7. Great round up and i’m absolutely thrilled that you chose mine! I hope you try it and like it – definitely fun to have the couscous in a wrap. I can’t wait to try these other recipes – that shrimp salad and your soup are still calling to me!

  8. Happy anniversary! Great seeing all these fun recipes too!

  9. Faith says:

    Awww, happy anniversary to you and Jake! What a great round-up, everything looks fantastic! A huge congrats to Kelly, her wrap looks amazing!

  10. Wow that’s an impressive round up! Cinnamon scented? That stands out.
    Great looking soup. Don’t think I’ve ever recognized Couscous in soup. Probably had it though as it looks so very versatile. Great job!

  11. Kristen says:

    So many wonderful couscous recipes. I didn’t even know about BSI until it hit Debbi’s site. I feel like I live under a rock sometimes.

  12. Great couscous roundup, everything looks so good and exotic.

    Happy date-aversary hehe!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,136 other followers

